FAQ - Smart Bites

FAQ

1. What is Smart Bites?

Smart Bites is a Swiss vegan snack startup with a social purpose. Our goal is to produce and sell vegan snacks that not only taste good, but also do good. Depending on the product you purchase, we can provide two to three school breakfasts or food packages for a child in need in South America.

Thanks to the support of our customers, we are able to provide school breakfasts to approximately 80 children living in Campamento Dignidad in Santiago Chile.


2. What is the shelf life of the Smart Bites?

They have a shelf life of up to 90 days. You can find the expiration date on the label of each package.

3. Are your products gluten-free?

While all of our ingredients are gluten-free, we work in a community kitchen where other startups make their foods like bread and cakes. Because of this, and even though our ingredients are naturally gluten-free, our products may contain trace amounts of gluten as particles can remain airborne for hours or even days.
If you are looking for gluten-free products for personal, non-medical reasons, Smart Bites is the place for you. However, if you suffer from celiac disease, it is best to consume only gluten-free certified products, which you can find at follow this link can find.

4. Do you offer discounted prices for stores or businesses/offices?

Yes, we have special pricing for stores and businesses. To inquire, please email us at hello@smartbites.ch.

EN
English

FAQ - Smart Bites

vegane und Zuckerfreie Snacks, die bedürftige Kinder unterstützen.

0

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer

FAQ

1. Was ist Smart Bites?

Smart Bites ist ein Schweizer veganes Snack-Startup mit einem sozialen Zweck. Unser Ziel ist es, vegane Snacks zu produzieren und zu verkaufen, die nicht nur gut schmecken, sondern auch Gutes tun. Je nachdem, welches Produkt Sie kaufen, können wir zwei bis drei Schulfrühstücke oder Lebensmittelpakete für ein bedürftiges Kind in Südamerika zur Verfügung stellen.

Dank der Unterstützung unserer Kunden können wir ca. 80 Kinder, die im Campamento Dignidad in Santiago Chile wohnen, mit Schulfrühstücken versorgen.


2. Wie lange sind die Smart Bites haltbar?

Sie sind bis zu 90 Tage haltbar. Das Verfallsdatum finden Sie auf dem Etikett jeder Packung.

3. Sind Ihre Produkte glutenfrei?

Während alle unsere Zutaten glutenfrei sind, arbeiten wir in einer Gemeinschaftsküche, in der auch andere Startups ihre Lebensmittel wie Brot und Kuchen herstellen. Aus diesem Grund und obwohl unsere Zutaten von Natur aus glutenfrei sind, können unsere Produkte Spuren von Gluten enthalten, da Partikel für Stunden oder sogar Tage in der Luft bleiben können.
Wenn Sie aus persönlichen, nicht-medizinischen Gründen glutenfreie Produkte suchen, sind Sie bei Smart Bites genau richtig. Wenn Sie jedoch an Zöliakie leiden, ist es am besten, nur glutenfrei zertifizierte Produkte zu konsumieren, die Sie unter diesem Link finden können.

4. Bieten Sie ermässigte Preise für Geschäfte oder Firmen / Büros an?

Ja, wir haben spezielle Preise für Geschäfte und Firmen. Um sich zu erkundigen, senden Sie uns bitte eine E-Mail an hello@smartbites.ch.

DE
German